× Exit
Thank you to our Metropolitan family for an Mpowered celebration of community at our 42nd Annual Mpower the Night! Through your support, we raised a record breaking $2.1 million and growing! We honored Wintrust Financial Corporation and President and CEO, Tim Crane with this year’s Legacy Award.
Special thanks to our Host Committee, especially our Board Chair, David Tropp
The People’s School of Music, Puerto Rican Arts Alliance, Alicia Townsend, and MFS’ own Carlos Smith provided amazing musical entertainment throughout the evening.
Ulta Beauty kept the celebration going at the After Party with amazing raffle prizes and Bella Cosa Jewelers captured fun moments with a Photobooth.

Honoring this year’s Legacy Awardee

We were pleased to honor Wintrust with our Legacy Award, accepted by Tim Crane, President and CEO of Wintrust.

Special Thanks to our Host Committee: 

  • Mackenzie Allen
  • Erik Barefield
  • Erica Borggren
  • Erica Canzona
  • Merle Goldblatt Cohen
  • Jennifer Comparoni
  • Tanya Davis
  • Jeff Dorsey
  • Debra Bogo-Ernst
  • Christy Harris
  • Daron Hines
  • Roger Hochschild
  • Tony Hunter
  • Ashley Duchossois Joyce
  • Peter Lantero
  • John V.N. McClure
  • Jim McDonald
  • Kate Melman
  • Martha Melman
  • Chip Owen
  • Diana Palomar
  • Stephen Patton
  • Virginia L. Pillman
  • Richard Price
  • Dan Rahill
  • Barbara Rapp
  • Bryan Rozum
  • Sophia Ruffolo
  • Kecia Steelman
  • John Storino
  • David Tropp
  • Matthew Walch
  • Matthew Zimmer

Thanks to our Sponsors: